This Amy's Baking Co. thing is entertaining

Topics without replies are pruned every 365 days. Not moderated.

Moderator: Dux

Topic author
Grandpa's Spells
Lifetime IGer

This Amy's Baking Co. thing is entertaining

Post by Grandpa's Spells »

So, these crazy people have a restaurant that is getting criticized on the Internet, and they are spazzing out to a Jeekian degree. They call in Gordon Ramsay, and shit gets crazy:
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G6LY7TJ16pg[/youtube]

Since this all went down (spoiler: he says "You guys are fucking nuts" and leaves), they're getting hassled all over the place.

https://www.facebook.com/amysbakingco
One of the downsides of the Internet is that it allows like-minded people to form communities, and sometimes those communities are stupid.

Topic author
Grandpa's Spells
Lifetime IGer

Re: This Amy's Baking Co. thing is entertaining

"I AM WONDER WOMAN. I AM A GREAT CHEF, A GREAT WIFE, AND A GREAT MOM TO MY KIDS. AND WE WILL BE PARENTS TO A HUMAN KID, ONE DAY TO. WE WILL SHOW ALL OF YOU."
One of the downsides of the Internet is that it allows like-minded people to form communities, and sometimes those communities are stupid.

Topic author
Grandpa's Spells
Lifetime IGer

SEE! WE WILL GET YOU

Big LOL at the font change.

Topic author
Grandpa's Spells
Lifetime IGer

milosz

Post by milosz »

Holy fucking shit

DARTH
Sergeant Commanding

Post by DARTH »

We watch Ramsey and sometimes Bar Rescue.

Let's see your restaurant or bar is losing it's ass. You call in a man who made a fortune in the bizz and you decide it's best to argue with him? Fucking stupid. I'm waiting for "I'm Gordon Fucking Ramsey mate! I made a fuckload of cash doing this shit before I ever got on TV so shut your fucking mouth or I'm going home to fuck my hot mistress and get some food that's not fucking disgusting like the shit you serve!

A lot of times I suspect it's a writing thing to gin up drama but in this case maybe not.